And nothing’s happening!

28 Oct

It’s 2:43 and Andy just left to go find himself some lunch and stop by the apartment to pick up a few things and see if Will has gotten home. I’ve been back on the pitocin a good two hours now and they’ve got me on a 3 ml/hr dose. So far, there really isn’t anything exciting to report. I dozed in bed for an hour or so, Andy’s been posting pictures to Flickr and working on his laptop and that’s about it. I started to get a nasty headache and I felt generally pretty run down. I attributed it to the pitocin (why not blame the med being pumped into your arm?) until Andy mentioned that I only had had half a cup of coffee today. I don’t usually go crazy with caffeine but I drink a good bit more than half a cup. We ordered some tea since it is on the diet I’m allowed (clear liquids) and wow, what a difference. I don’t feel 100% but I do feel considerably better. I also just had a nutritious lunch of red jello and gummy bears. I really could go for actual food about now.

Some contractions here and there, nothing to write home about. I believe this child is going to interfere with my sushi plan for tonight because I just fail to believe he is EVER GOING TO COME OUT. I guess I’ll have to look forward to sushi tomorrow night. There are two other people on the unit (9 rooms total) and we can hear their babies cry from time to time. We tell Eli that he needs to come out so he can be loud like them (be careful what you wish for) but he’s not having it.

I just wanted to update. Hopefully soon I will have something more than the same old update as the last two weeks but I wouldn’t hold my breath!

One Response to “And nothing’s happening!”

  1. Carrie October 28, 2008 at 5:00 pm #

    Darned hippies! They’d have had that baby out HOURS ago if you were still in the south.

Leave a Reply

