2 month check up today

5 Jan

And it occurred to me last night that it also means he gets his first round of vaccinations today. I have the infant tylenol ready to go beforehand and I’m keeping my fingers crossed it all goes well. I can’t say as I’m thrilled about taking him by myself as I’m the wimpier of the pair when it comes to seeing Eli uncomfortable but I will do what must be done since Andy’s at work. He’s been on for the last four days so he’s off for the next two. It’s like my Friday!

I think Eli and I will also go for a drive after the shots since that tends to knock him out. He’s continuing his War On Naps although his defenses are starting to weaken a bit. I’ve gotten him to take two one hour morning naps and a 2.5 hour afternoon nap in his crib although it took a looong time and a lot of crying for one of those naps. He’ll pass right out in your arms but as soon as you put him down he’ll wake up. However, sometimes he’s fine and he’ll pass right back out which is really his norm. The last week he’s been on a kick of I WILL NOT SLEEP UNLESS YOU HOLD ME.

It snowed again last night and accumulated an inch or two but then changed to rain and most has washed away. I think it was a last minute Mother Nature tease to all the school kids since they’ve been out of school for too long. Seattle’s weather is quite weird lately.

2 Responses to “2 month check up today”

  1. Sue January 9, 2009 at 11:15 am #

    uh oh! I thought if I pretended not to notice, I would not have to admit my complicity in the plot to teach Eli to sleep only when held by someone soft who loves to cuddle him. It looks as if at least one of his loving relatives in Louisiana did a number on him. Sorry about that. Maybe he will get over it by the time he is six years old. šŸ™‚

  2. Lolli & Pop January 14, 2009 at 9:55 am #

    I think we were all complicit in that plot

Leave a Reply

