Unofficial milestone

20 Jan

For the first time tonight, Eli limp noodled me. I suggested we go brush his teeth before bedtime and he ever so politely suggested we play with his toys by looking straight at me then heading to his toy basket. I told him it was time to brush his teeth and walked to him and picked him up. He let forth an ear piercing shriek and went all limp in my arms, willing himself into a 32 lb dead weight noodle, trying to slip out of my grasp.

It only lasted for about 5 seconds before he became entertained by the idea of brushing his teeth but wow, this is a first!

One Response to “Unofficial milestone”

  1. Carrie January 22, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    Oh how I LOATHE the wet noodle. I’m sad to say that at almost three, Camden still does it, though not terrible often. Good luck with that one!

Leave a Reply

