GEAUX SAINTS!!!

6 Feb

I climbed 1,414 stairs Thursday after work. I ran 3.2 miles this morning. All in preparation for the gorging of Superbowl Sunday.

I feel like I can’t even talk too much about the game because I’m so nervous.  I hope we win.  We’re having several people over to watch the game.  I’m making a double batch of red beans and rice in the morning and I made (my first!) a King cake tonight.  We also got the goods to make hurricanes a la Pat O’Briens.  No matter what happens, a good time will be had!

The daycare issue worked itself out and quickly!  Another family offered up their downstairs for  the duration of the closure so they will be keeping the same hours and the location is even a tad closer than the daycare.  I cannot express the amount of relief I feel at this.  Although I had sort of developed visions of daycare hours at the gym and kickboxing classes in the morning I still would prefer to be working with Eli having fun with his new friends.

Leave a Reply

