Time to start watching the language.

17 Jul

It’s been that time for a while now and thankfully Eli has yet to pick up on any colorful language. Although I continue to be amazed at how much he understands (but cannot communicate yet), every once it in a while it surprises me how much he gets things. As I’ve mentioned, he’s a bit of a cracker junkie. This morning he asked for some crackers for a mid-morning snack and I told him after his fruit he could have some. I wasn’t aware that Andy had taken the last of them for his lunch so when I went to get him some, we were out. Eli was a bit upset about this but recovered quickly. Tonight Andy called me on his way home from work to let me know he was going to hit the grocery store and then come home. I got off the phone with him and told Eli “Daddy is going to the store but when he gets home you’ll go for a walk.” Eli said, “‘Doh, dahduh'” which means “store, cracker”. I realize dahduh looks like he might be saying Daddy but he says Daddy very clearly and dahduh means CRACKER. I asked what he said and he said “Daddy, doh, dahduh”. I said, “You mean you want Daddy to get you some crackers at the store?” and he said, “Yeah.”

CRAZY.

One Response to “Time to start watching the language.”

  1. Lolli July 18, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    I guarantee he’ll pick the most embarrassing place to utter his first ^%&# word.

Leave a Reply

