News

7 Feb

The Elephant In The Room (at least for me for the last 11 weeks):

Image

Image

So, there’s that.  I’m presently 16 weeks and everything is going well. The due date is July 24.  Since with this pregnancy I am of “advanced maternal age” I was offered all sorts of what Andy and I refer to as Old Lady tests and I ended up going with the CVS.  It seemed about as fun as the amnio (needle in the belly) but more diagnostic and it could be done earlier.  The baby is totally fine and got the genetic stamp of approval.  Also, it’s a boy!  Yay for CVS testing and early discoveries.  Sorry to everyone out there who was rooting for a girl but you can blame Andy.  I am really excited about a little brother for Eli.

Eli doesn’t know about it yet and probably won’t for a while.  At 16 weeks, I’m already showing a wee bit and I am probably where I was at about 21 or so weeks the first time around.  I satrted this post a week ago and I’m just getting around to it now–the weather has been nice so there’s been little time inside–lots of walks, a trip to the zoo, the park.  We also hosted a baby shower here last weekend so that kept me pretty busy as well.  I’ve also spent anembarrassing amount of time watching Friday Night Lights and Downton Abbey on the Netflix streaming.

Pregnancy-wise, I’m doing great.  Like the first time, no morning sickness, no real symptoms to speak of.  I’m still running about 2-3 miles 3 or 4 times a week– a little less than what I was doing and my pace is a lot slower but that’s okay.  I’m mostly trying to maintain and do the best I can at this point.  Not entering any competitions.  The running also seems to help keep my energy up which I need!  I’m definitely more tired this pregnancy but I think at one can be blamed on the product of my first pregnancy rather than symptoms from my second!

Right now Eli is due for a book and bed.  I just wanted to make sure to get this up tonight!

2 Responses to “News”

  1. Sue February 7, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    Such a handsome guy! Exciting news!

  2. Lolli February 8, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Cutest little profile. Can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

