Questions to a four year old

13 Nov

I am ripping this off from another blog but I thought it was a neat idea.  Ask your child the same questions as they age and watch how the answers change.

What is something I always say to you?

“Eli, don’t do that.”  (nice)

What makes me happy?

“When I do things that I’m asked to do.”

What makes me sad?

“Me doing things that I’m not asked to do.”  (you can probably sense the theme in our house of the last few weeks)

How do I make you laugh?

“Tickling me and other stuff.”

What do you think I was like as a child?

“I don’t remember.  I don’t know. Nice and make people laugh.”

How old am I?

“40.” (sigh)

How tall am I?

“As tall as Daddy.”

What is my favorite thing to do?

“Taking care of me and Ben.”

What do I do when you’re not around?

“You do other stuff.  Like sweep the kitchen, take care of Ben, change his diaper, do tummy time.”

If I become famous, what will it be for?

“I don’t know.”

What am I really good at?

“Taking care of us, playing games, and telling me what the weather is.”

What am I not really good at?

I accidentally skipped this one.  Really!

What is my job?

“Taking care of us.”

What is my favorite food?

“Sandwiches.”  (no idea where that came from)

What makes you proud of me?

“Because you’re special.”

What makes me proud of you?

Agh!  I accidentally skipped this one as well.  I’ll ask him tonight.

What do you and I do together?

“Play.”

How are we the same?

“Our skin is the same color.”

How are you and I different?

“I don’t have an iPad and I don’t have a phone.”

How do you know that I love you?

“I don’t know.”

What is one thing you wish you could change about me?

“If you grow bigger.”  (?)

What do you wish you could go and do with me?

“Just old cars.  That’s all I can think about right now.”

And there you have it.

Leave a Reply

